School Logo

Robert Piggott CofE Schools

Interactive Bar

External Links

Twitter

Google Services

Translate

Search

Get in touch

KINGFISHER CLASS

Welcome to Kingfishers! 

 The teachers in Kingfishers this year are Mrs Lewis, Mrs King

and Miss Conerney

 

 

We are looking forward to welcoming all the children back for another exciting term with our topic of What's Cooking?

 

Watch this space for details about our fun activities and what we get up to in class!

 

                             Our Learning

(week commencing 20.5.24)

 

We finished our Forest school for the year with a sunny afternoon making dream-catchers. Thank you to Miss Storey for teaching Kingfishers. They really enjoyed their learning experiences.

Our PE days will go back to Mondays and Tuesdays for the rest of the academic year.

 

We hope you have a wonderful half term break.

 

Class Notices:

 

PE: Our PE days for this term are Monday and Tuesday.

The children will wear their PE kits to school on those days and stay in those clothes for the whole day. Please ensure that all clothing items are still labelled. 

 

Reading books: Vipers children can change their books independently. ReadWriteInc groups will be given new books every Thursday.

 

Library: Fridays

 

Dates for your Diary:

Monday 15th April - Back to school

 

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday

Saturday 11th May & Sunday 12th May - TLC Days

Tuesday 14th May - Walk to School Assembly

Monday 20th May - Friday 25th May - Walk to School Week

Friday 25th May - Non-Uniform Day

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May - Half-Term

 

Monday 3rd June - Back to school

Tuesday 4th June - EYFS & KS1 Illustrator Visit

Friday 7th June - PTA Ice Cream Sale

Friday 14th June - Infant Sports Day

Friday 14th June - PTA Ice Cream Sale

Tuesday 18th June - Year 2 Pupils to Juniors for playtime

Friday 21st June - PTA Festival Event

 

Wednesday 26th June - Changeover Day

Thursday 27th June - Literary Festival Event

Friday 28th June - PTA Ice Cream Sale

 

Tuesday 2nd July - Year 2 Pupils to Juniors for playtime

Friday 12th July - PTA Ice Cream Sale

Wednesday 17th July - Full School Report sent home

Friday 19th July - End of Term (1:40pm)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dream-catcher

Space animation

Book of the week

Book of the week

Easter service and maths egg hunt

World Book Day

Our Mezuzahs and Shema scrolls

This week's recommended read

This week's recommended read

This week's recommended read.

This week's recommended read

Children in Need

Kingfisher's Book of the Week!

Kingfisher's Final Piece 'Tree of Life'

PE. Dance - moving like an animal

Top