School Logo

Robert Piggott CofE Schools

Interactive Bar

External Links

Twitter

Google Services

Translate

Search

Get in touch

OWL CLASS

Welcome to Owls Class!

 

We have Miss Trayte, Mrs Stocker and Mrs Page in Owls class throughout the week along with 26 lovely children!

 

 

Watch this space for details about our fun activities and what we get up to in class!

The visiting illustrator really engaged the children and they had a good time creating their own illustrations, we are looking forward to seeing how they illustrate their next piece of independent writing! In geography we had a brief look at global warming, a cause that many of them were thoroughly invested in, some posters will start to appear and they may well discuss some of the small changes that can be made. Finally, linked to the geography and science we started our box habitats, very much a work in progress. 
Looking forward to next week, don’t forget that Friday is Sports Day. Let’s hope for dry weather!

 

Habitat boxes, the beginnings

School pond habitat

Exploring micro habitats in the woodland area

Easter

Launching water rockets

Still image for this video

Class collective worship

Tudor house construction begins

Revolting recipes

Music

History

Year 2 at Luncheon Club

Tree ceremony

Friendship

Year 1 number bonds song

Still image for this video

International Day of Peace

Creating skeletons

In Owls class, we are always representing our core values of Grace, Courage and Friendship. We are a supportive community that always tries our best and looks out for each other.

Class Notices:

 

PE

Our PE days for this term are Wednesday and Friday.

 

The children will wear their PE kits to school on those days and stay in those clothes for the whole day. Please ensure that all clothing items are still labelled. 

 

Homework

Spellings will be sent out half termly - a list for year 1 and a list for year 2, along with targeted words for your child. Children will need to practice these over the term at home and will also learn and test them in class throughout the term.

 

Reading books will be sent out on a Thursday that will follow along with the reading groups the children have at school. Children should be encouraged to read everyday and this should be recorded by an adult in their reading record.

 

The children will also have logins to NumBots and TTRS to support their times tables and number understanding.

 

Library

Our library day for this term is on a Monday.

Dates for your Diary:

 

Monday 15th April - Back to school

 

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday

Saturday 11th May & Sunday 12th May - TLC Days

 

Tuesday 14th May - Walk to School Assembly

 

Monday 20th May - Friday 25th May - Walk to School Week

Friday 25th May - Non-Uniform Day

 

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May - Half-Term

 

Monday 3rd June - Back to school

Tuesday 4th June - EYFS & KS1 Illustrator Visit

Friday 7th June - PTA Ice Cream Sale

 

Friday 14th June - Infant Sports Day

Friday 14th June - PTA Ice Cream Sale

 

Tuesday 18th June - Year 2 Pupils to Juniors for playtime

Friday 21st June - PTA Festival Event

 

Wednesday 26th June - Changeover Day

Thursday 27th June - Literary Festival Event

Friday 28th June - PTA Ice Cream Sale

 

Tuesday 2nd July - Year 2 Pupils to Juniors for playtime

 

Friday 12th July - PTA Ice Cream Sale

 

Wednesday 17th July - Full School Report sent home

Friday 19th July - End of Term (1:40pm)

 

Welcome Meeting Slides

Top